top of page
  • Writer's pictureAlaina

This is my blog and I can do what I want to!


Let me set the scene.


You're about 26 years old, sitting by yourself at a coffee shop in New York, flipping through a stack of unorganized notes that you pulled out of a brown leather cross body sack that seems to have been passed down to you from your great grandfather, by the looks of it. Laptop propped open, you scroll through the document that has been saved and saved and saved time and time again with countless hours of time put into its creation. You glance down at your watch that has an image of an old, tarnished map as its face and realize that its time for you to head on home to your loft apartment before the barista has to verbally kick you out; your visit has been well overstayed. You take one last sip of your chai tea before placing the mug in the dish tray and head out the door.


This is how I picture myself at age 26. Which is puzzling because I've never really been a city girl, let alone a New York city girl. But I've never been able to shake this image nor the feeling that it gives me out of my head.


 

I've always wanted to write a book or have a blog (or both). Just some sort of platform where I can unload my thoughts on to. And for quite some time, I've felt very discouraged in my ability to make this dream of mine come true but that changed recently.


That is how this blog came to be!


 

Okay so... originally, I wanted to make this a documentation of my "journey to happiness". Therefore, I could not only look back on my accomplishments to see my personal growth but also, in hopes that my readers could take some of the things that I am doing to improve my life and incorporate them into their own lives. So, here is a list of all of the things that bring me immense joy (and will probably be writing about in the near future):


-Learning to live my life as a minimalist

-Transitioning to using strictly cruelty free and vegan products

-Learning to feed my body in the best way that I possibly can

-Doing yoga regularly

-Using natural remedies instead of pills and perscribed/over the counter medicine (using natural oils)

-Learning about the chakras

-Interior design

-Music

-Learning about photography/videography

-Traveling/experiencing new things

-Discovering ethical/sustainable fashion brands


The majority of the things that I listed above had to do with living a healthier and clearer life and I have become so fascinated with learning more about all of these topics over the past year. I have done so much research about these topics and I find it pointless if I didn't share what I have discovered with others.


 

With that being said, hopefully, one day, this blog will lead me to big things (that being sitting in a coffee shop in NY with a head full of ideas and heart full of passion).


Love, me



96 views0 comments
bottom of page