top of page
  • Writer's pictureAlaina

Cruelty-Free Beauty

Updated: Jan 31, 2019

Why would you settle for products that test on innocent animals when you could be buying cruelty-free products that are just as stunning if not MORE!



Recently, so many drugstore and luxury brands have dedicated themselves to creating products that are not only cruelty-free, but also, amazing quality.


My Everyday Makeup Routine


First, I start off with applying my CeraVe Daily Moisturizing Lotion all over my face and down my neck.


Next, I go in with my BareMinerals Original Foundation with SPF 15 and blend it in my skin with their Beautiful Finish Brush. Now, I understand that these last two products that I mentioned are a little pricey, but since it's a powder foundation, it'll last much longer than a regular liquid foundation. Also, BareMinerals as a whole has made it their goal to make makeup that not only looks good on your skin but also works to clear it up as you wear it throughout the day unlike other foundations that just clog your pores and create breakouts.


Then, I apply my e.l.f. Baked Highlighter in the shade Blush Gems which looks amazing on tanned skin and gives such a natural glow. They also have a shade lighter and a shade darker to work with different skin tones but still give the same effect.


I don't always do this next step, but when I have extra time or want to look a little bit more put together I will take my Anastasia Brow Wiz in the color Taupe and just lightly fill in my eyebrows. I know this product is a little on the pricey side like the BareMinerals products, so if you aren't trying to spend that much money, a great dupe for this product is the NYX Micro Brow Pencil in the color Taupe.


Next, I go in with my Physicians Formula Organic Wear 100% Natural Origin Mascara which makes my lashes look so long and full!


Now for the finishing touch! I apply my C.O. Bigelow Smith's Rosebud Salve. This is my favorite product ever and I literally don't leave the house without it! I 100% stand by it.


Keep in mind that I don't wear makeup everyday, but when I do, this is the routine that I usually go for unless it's a special occasion or I just feel like wearing more. It's taken me a while to slowly replace all of my products and exchange them for cruelty-free ones but, I highly suggest that everyone does this because not only are these products amazing on their own, but you'd also be doing it in a safe, environmentally humane way! Our exterior beauty should never be put before the lives of innocent animals!


Love, me



140 views0 comments
bottom of page